Kolhapur Institute of Technology’s College of Engineering, Kolhapur has organized ‘Pioneer 2017’ a national level technical competition on 22nd and 23rd January 2017.

Inaugural Function:

Chief Guest: Dr. R. N. Pralhad

  • Defence Scientist Since 1995 at the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)
  • Carrying out research in the field of cold science for the forecasting of an avalanche at HQ Snow and Avalanche Study Establishment (SASE) Manali (1991 – 1995).
  • Teaching (at DIAT (DU), Pune) for 17 yrs for M.Tech and Ph.D students, Short and Long Courses for Service Officers, and for Scientists (Induction Program for fresh Scientists of DRDO)), Research (Guidance for M.Tech and Ph.D students), and Administration (1995 – 2012).
  • Research (ARDE, Pune) for the past one year working in the field of Terminal Ballistics and in Fluid Dynamics (2012 – Present Date)

Valedictory Function:

Chief Guest: Mr. Vishwas Nangre Patil

  • Inspector General of Police, Kolhapur
  • Decorated with “President’s Police Medal for Gallantry” for combating the heinous terror attack in hotel Taj on 26th January 2008.
  • Awarded with “Police Medal for Meritorious Services”
  • Awarded with Director Generals Insignia-2012
  • Awarded with “Mahatma Gandhi Peace Award 2009” by Government of Maharashtra
  • “Young Achievers Award” by University of Pune for bursting rave party at Sinhgad foothills Pune
  • Trained for specialized “Post Blast Investigation” at Moyok, North Carolina, USA.
  • “Ek Gaon Ek Ganpati Puraskar” by Yashwantrao Chavan Pratishthan, Pune for implementing this scheme in 552 villages in Latur District.


A paper presentation competition will be a centralized event with focus being on multidisciplinary papers with two authors being from different departments.
Themes for paper presentation are:
Applications of Non-conventional Energy
Intelligent Transportation
Bio-metric in Secure e-transaction
Sustainable Urban Development
Biomedical Engineering

SUBHASHITAM An invited talk series by eminent industrialists, entrepreneurs, social workers, IT professionals etc.
Subhashitam 2017 Speakers:

22nd January 2017:

1) Mr. Chandrashekhar Tilak – Well-known Economists

2) Mr. Devanand Londhe – Chairman, PAYOD Industries Pvt. Ltd.

23rd January 2017:

1) Mr. Raju Parulekar – Writer, Blogger, Political analyst, Poet, Painter
2) Mr. Adesh Gokhale – Director – Delivery Excellence at IBM India

PRADARSHINI:A poster presentation competition will be a centralized event to be conducted by allied departments on both the days.